Namaste 🙏 Lizzie’s update from projects and travels in India

It has been a while since my last post….
I have been wanting to write updates from the incredible journey through India but life has been quite chaotic and filled with unexpected events and situations;)

Artevolutions is a space I created to connect and share anything about life, inspire and be inspired… Life itself is a form of art and what we make throughout every day we are able to create, share and connect amazing moments… I have decided to follow my latest journey adventures in India via writing in this blog…I hope that anyone who is interested in my experiences can find my posts useful and inspiring;)

A bit more than six weeks ago I embarked on an adventure of travels and projects with small NGOs operating in India….I first arrived in the north of the country and travelled a little to get a grasp of the culture, differences, people and traditions….As often described travelling to India is a full immersion into another world with a powerful experience through all senses….flavors, smells, colors, art and architecture, performances, music, dances, spices, food, local vendors, the noise, the super crowded spaces….then there are different realities codex insisting side to side and it can get quite difficult to cope….

It has been incredible to meet so many people on my path and connect….in particular I have managed to learn and share experiences with local communities in the Thar desert where a there is a fabulous project of some village tribes to become eco-friendly, self sufficient and bring education in the desert….Amazing minds and ideas coming from people that cannot read or write and yet have such a beautiful vision for the next generations is so touching and inspiring….So far I have done surveys and research and we are building a team of people interested in making rural communities self sustainable and educated…so anyone interested or having particular skills please get in touch!

20140315-145415.jpg

20140315-145436.jpg

Then I got to meet an incredible teacher and social worker Mr. Hari who is bringing education, with very poor or inexistent schooling structure, to the most remote villages in the countryside and hills in the areas around Khajuraho….Embarking on those long bicycle journeys to get to villages and seen students so excited to learn and gain a better future goes beyond words…Children and older students understand the importance of changing the lives of the new generations and how education is the key to change.

20140315-145938.jpg

20140315-145947.jpg

20140315-150002.jpg

20140315-150035.jpg

20140315-150049.jpg

So far my journey in India has been an incredible country where I made incredible encounters;) I got to experience life from a very special standpoint and even though at times things seem hard as dealing with different realities the kindness and welcome of amazing people enabled me to continue through my journey… Feeling that my efforts and time within local communities is so appreciated that everything feels so light and these experiences are contributing my personal development and getting a wider perspective on life….

So while my research, contribution and connection to spread awareness and implement these project continues ( they are projects at very initial states, so anyone who wants to contribute with knowledge, skills or interest is more than welcome) my journey continues adventuring with a small NGO: PETE Providing Education To Everyone in New Delhi Slums….next post will be focusing on that experience and the fundraising campaign I am preparing;)

Please connect to my social media links on this page ( twitter and artevolutions on Facebook to get updates on developments of the projects) and if you are interested in seeing India through my eyes you can see pictures on my Facebook page (Lizzie Bellotto) or Instagram (@lizzieartnsurf)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Mar 15, 2014 @ 08:43:27

    WOW! Lizzie, you are amazing!.. And its wonderful what you are doing.. Its so good to see you in the ‘flesh’ so to speak.. and its a pity I am not on FB…What amazing work you are doing as well as travelling and meeting so many interesting people..

    You are an inspirations Lizzie…. Hugs.. Sue xoxoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

The Lost Lake

贅沢  Luxurious  ~宮城,鳴子峽 Naruko Gorge ~

Nohkalikai Falls | Cheerapunjee

More Photos

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,506 other followers

