New Update from the road: straight form the heart of the artist journal

It has been a while I wanted to write this post but I got side tracked but some personal stuff going on ….more on that on next post:)

So during my travels and experiences in India I was lucky enough to connect, meet and spend some time with some amazing people and take part in great projects and ideas just as they unfold….With a little nostalgia I left the north of India a while ago and decided to head south in spite of the heat … On one hand it was difficult to say good-bye and hit the road again after having met some fab people who made me¬†part of their extended family and their world… On the other hand ¬†by making my way south I got to experience new colors, flavors, crowds, languages and traditions….

The main reason to cruise through Mumbai and head to Pune in Maraashatra was to meet and spend some quality time with a very inspiring friend, artist and parent Abha Bhagwat .… I was blown away with my experience spending time with her, her family and friends. ¬†I was lucky to take part in Abha’s¬†art workshops and see her artwork. It is so refreshing and beautiful to find someone who treasures children creativity and imagination, understanding how essential it is to let that flow within any aspects of children’s life.

20140423-120929.jpg

 

20140423-120910.jpg

 

image

Also having the chance to visit inspiring places fostering free play and imagination like the Balbahvan¬†in Pune, a truly special recreational place for children created by extraordinary Shobhatai…

20140423-104131.jpg

 

And then the amazing project by Arvin Gupta¬†, at IUCCA, making learning toys from trash with the mission of ¬†bringing education everywhere and stimulating the creative mind…Super inspiring environments where creative ideas get wings:)))

 

20140423-105412.jpg

 

20140423-120918.jpg

 

 

20140423-120935.jpg

 

 

image (1)

 

It was so amazing to experience life these amazing places and playing freely with imagination and creativity inspired by a very open, experimental and inspiring environment promoting the creative flow on so many levels. I so enjoyed¬†the incredible inspiring energy coming from interactions with children and making art with them. It is special to see the world through their eyes…So this is the fab context from which magic things happen.. While I have made my journal throughout my different whereabouts and improvised with art materials and communities…in Pune I was overwhelmed by the contagious artistic creative vibes all around…

 

image (2)

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Apr 24, 2014 @ 09:00:05

    Dear Lizzie, your travels are taking you to meet and greet the most amazing people… I just LOVE this post as you connected with the children and their artist teacher.. Lovely to read and see all the photos..
    Enjoy your journey my lovely friend.. Take care of you and I will look forward to reading more.. xox Love Sue xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Waiting

Eternal Love

Lake Towada

More Photos

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,507 other followers

