Inspiration from Quinn McDonald and spine poetry

This is beyond amazing and so inspirational…A new life for books and wordds and our power to create meaning!!!

Please check out this amazing article :

http://quinncreative.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/finding-poetry-on-book-spines/

© Quinn McDonald is an author, life- and creativity coach, and workshop leader. She is the author of Raw Art Journaling, published by North Light Books in 2011.

QuinnCreative

I’ve written a lot on found poetry. It’s a whole chapter in my book, Raw Art Journaling, and I love doing it as part of my artwork. It combines collage and creative accident, which is an irresistible combination for me.

One of my bookcases screamed for order yesterday. I have a horrible habit of storing books in the order I read them. This is not a well-thought out organization, although something that works for me in year-long segments.

After a year, the relationship of my life, the books, and creative activity begins to sift out only important ideas and I have to shelve books by topic.

So, to organizing. I picked up two books and looked at the titles and laughed. Smart books! Reading it from left to right it said, “The story of your life, solved by sunset.” My disorganization had created a type of found poetry…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

