Instant Inspiration Monday

Today is Canadian Thanksgiving, in Europe we have lost the celebration time along the way but the spirit is still around:)

One day when I was taking a walk while I was living out East, I embarked on the beautiful pond of this photo. I just had to sit and look at those smiling happy frogs… I was reminded of how lucky I am to have met all the wonderful people who I have crossed path with and how they enriched my life…Incredibly enough lately within the  spider of the cyberworld I got to discover so many creative and inspiring people….The journey continues and I am so grateful to have met and connected with all of you…Thank you!

According to many cultures the frog is indeed a good omen…so I am sending some frogs your way today in sign of my gratitude!!!

“The Frog has been a symbol of prosperity, wealth, friendship and abundance in many cultures and a symbol of fertility in others.

In the Native American culture of the Southwest, the Frog carries a piece of wood in its mouth, because the Mojave people believe Frogs brought fire to humans.

For the Romans, the Frog was a mascot believed to bring Good Luck to one’s home.

The native Aborigines of Australia, believed that Frogs brought the thunder and rain, to help the plants to grow.

Frogs are also said to be effective in speeding up recovery from disease.

Among the ancient Egyptians and Greeks, Frogs symbolized inspiration and fertility.
In Egypt, Hekt, the Frog goddess, protected new-born babies, hence Frogs are symbols of fertility and birth.

The Frog is also said to attract true friends and to help you find long-lasting love”

from: Animal totem, sacred animals section (http://www.squidoo.com/goodlucksigns)

Still waiting for Nicole Levesque to come back with her Instant Inspiration Monday appointments…anyone that wants to join welcome:)

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

