Week-end reflection: Looking for my word for 2013

I was asked about a word for the new year 2013…

I love those suggested by great amazing people, friends in the real and cyber world… they are just fabulous emphasising the positives in life…

It’s a hard task for me to look for a word…I guess my brain is cluttered with ideas and stuff LOL:)

There are so many that I like….

Then while I was painting and thinking about some stuff..BANG it came to me:

mywordfor2013scrappy jpournals

TUNING….

as in and out, inwards, outwards,

in my intuition,

in the moment

in the feelings and experiences of life

in everything

in connecting with everything around and beyond

in sharing and expressing

in listening and perceiving the universe

in creating

I could go on forever LOL 🙂

I was recently reading something about how in Algonquian languages communicate in the process and flow . They are based on interaction and transformation where things unfold and change, rather than focusing on objects, abstraction and categorization.

I found it so powerful and interesting….hence I decided to use a dynamic verb encompassing many possibilities:)

So what is your word for 2013?

weekend reflection

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gena
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 11:13:38

    Love this, Lizzie, now you can “tone” your name and your word, taking only the vowel sounds… and that will let you tune in even more. Great word and love how you got there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

