A week through creative affirmation cards

This week I have been focusing on affirmations inspired by the beautiful journey through the pilot course Kiss of the Muse with Joy Hellman.

I decided to make daily affirmation cards combining some ideas from my world and the point I am at…

I had to adapt to whatever materials were at hand, like kids pastels, markers and found paper LOL 🙂

The most important aspect though has been the mindful consideration of something quite simple in principle…

It has been a very interesting journey exploring the inner self and layering with the acquired mindful material…. there is a strong Asian, and in particular Japanese influence as I am also am exploring and getting back to learn a bit more about that fascinating part of the world!

So here is the developed sequence:

aff1

aff2

aff3

aff4

aff5

aff6

aff7

Have a great weekend creating and getting inspired!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Aug 17, 2013 @ 17:04:14

    Love this idea Lizzie, 🙂 Years ago I made my own set of cards I got some gold card and some of those metallic stickers, I chose Dolphins which I placed on the back so all would look similar, then on the reverse sides I wrote down the affirmation or insight, I still have them,.. Loved your designs and Affirmations…

    Be well
    Sue xox

    Reply

    • Lizzie Bellotto
      Aug 22, 2013 @ 11:44:48

      Hi Sue, thank you so much for stopping by and your great support! I am not much on social medial lately… Your cards must be amazing!!! Have a good day, creative hugs Lizzie x

      Reply

  2. Joy Hellman
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 18:36:29

    Lizzie amazing inspiration I also love the images and simplicity of immediate material in the moment… May I use the card images on my blog as an example of your work in Kiss of the Muse? so happy that you are participating and sharing your bounty with us.. Joy

    Reply

  3. DogsMom
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 20:54:58

    I came over from the Kiss group. I, too, am a use what you have kind of person, When inspiration strikes I want to create NOW before motivation fades.
    You did a wonderful job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

