Soul Care: Grow With Love inspired by Fun Monday Challenge #16

challengebutton

Last week Fun Monday Challenge #16 – Vision Box by Catherine Anderson was just awesome!!!

Make sure to check Lani’s post over at 14 Secrets where she tells beautifully how she got the idea to create a vision box inspired by Catherine Anderson:)

It  reminded me of a cool project I did a while back for a collected exhibition and project called Secret Box…

totoro's box2012

“Totoro’s box”, mixed media, 2012  Lizzie Bellotto
This secret box celebrates the creativity and imagination and function as a totem for inspiration and hiding place from everyday life. It has the magic property of freezing time and space and gently reminds of the beauty within the moment. Totoro, the spirit of the forest only visible to children, proudly guards this box and children take amazing journeys while discovering it.

The Fun Monday Challenge #16 reminded me of the magic of my “Totoro’s Box”…

So I went on a quest to find a box to adapt… I also wanted the box to be something I would use…. and while I was just contemplating that idea I just looked at my artist’s box, my survival kit on the go…what a perfect box:) So my vision box is also something that travels along with me….

Even though I started off with different techniques in mind once again I had to face reality and be practical… I could not adventure in the great world of photo transfer, which I really like, but opt for collage due to settings…It took me a while but here is my vision box: “Soul Care: Grow with Love”.

soulcare gow with love vision box

Feel free to share your work on Instagram by adding #14SecretsChallenge or by adding your photo to our Flickr pool.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Ross Lacroix
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 21:37:23

    I love this idea Lizzie! I have several boxes that would do for something like this. I never realized it until just now but I seem to have an old cigar box fetish . I’m sure it doesn’t help that I can get them in all kinds of kitchy sizes and styles at my local flea market for $1.00 or two ;P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

3515 (explored)

A Wave Of Colour

The Falls Of Falloch / Eas Fallach

More Photos

Archives

