Week-end reflection: reconnecting with the awesomeness within

Namaste,

I hope you are having a fab weekend!!!

Last week I embarked on a fascinating mantra meditation journey that I discovered by chance after having done few other meditations challenges…

21-Day Mantra Meditation Journey With Deva & Miten

I have started a journal following this practice following my personal evolution… my reflections and notes are accompanied with  sketches inspired by daily practice and topics…I am sharing here a few 😉

20130922-203956.jpg

For me, this mantra meditation is quite special and  very different because it reaches the level of the mindful mind through pure sound connecting our own energy and vibration with those of amazing Deva Premal and Miten …

It’s so beautiful to experience our inner tuning coming from our own sound through chanting echoing our own vibration…

20130922-205935.jpg

Feel the magic I am talking about in this short clip about a powerful chanting meditation with Deva and Miten:)

I find that chanting brings a further nuance to the mindful mind…

I like all sorts of meditation as I see them as different ways to reach a state of mind that in the modern world gets too separated from daily life….through meditation we get re-acquainted with accessing that part of the self that grant access to a deeper and holistic view of being…it reconnects to the absence of life beyond separation at some many levels… body mind and soul are reconnected and can allow to perceive things differently, a precious reminder that we are not so separate from others and surroundings, that energy flows and we are part of hat flow and that awareness brings responsibility about what we carry and promote within the world…

20130922-205949.jpg

It s such a beautiful way to re-connect to the awesomeness we have within that sometimes gets suffocated by external layers of modern life!

21DaysMantraMeditationday4

21MantraMediationDay5

love, peace and light to you all;)

Lizzie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 20:07:45

    Om is the sound I often use, and thank you again dear friend for putting me in touch with these wonderful people, Connection comes from reconnecting to our sound within 🙂 Ommmmmmmmm 🙂

    Do you know of Krishna Das the singer, I have several of his albums, And I especially love this one, we would play this every week in our circle group! 🙂

    Reply

    • Lizzie Bellotto
      Sep 29, 2013 @ 20:11:28

      Hi Sue,
      So true!!!
      Thank you so much for sharing that link and info, didn’t know..I love one you picked!!!
      enjoy energy of your circle group and tune in tomorrow if you can for global event (see today’s post)

      Namaste xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

