Belayed mid-week pondering: allowing alternative perspectives

Hello everyone…

It’s weekend yay 🙂

I kinda got swamped this week so I have not been able to post much this week,…But no worries, just taking life as it comes and I am grateful that I get to touch base in this wicked space where I have met so many awesome inspiring people 🙂

This week prompt over at the Circle of Art is a great quote reminding us that if we change perspective things then appear different…

When we look at things in different ways, from different angles our perception changes too and we gain precious insight:)

changewayyoulook

This is so true and can be experimented in every single moment…

For example the other morning when I was appreciating at the landscape in front of me from an  head-standing yoga perspective things appeared amazingly different…

headstandview

Yesterday while I was traveling I was admiring the power of the clouds in the sky and  I met someone who was complaining about the weather… So I showed him my picture about how I was seeing the  sky, appreciating its nuances and beauty even if there was no sunshine, seeing it the sky from that perspective made him smile….

20131004-192038.jpg

Have a wonderful weekend exploring different perspectives in every day things and have fun!!!

If you would like to join us over at the  Virtual Art Circle you can get to  Virtual Art Circle on Facebook  follow the link and request to join! Petrea will add you:)

mid-week pondering

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosann
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 16:05:13

    Great quote and reminder, Lizzie. Thank you!

    Reply

  2. Jule
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 00:44:55

    yes, so true! Thank you Lizzie- I’ll make myself a game of Flip! I’ll make an observation, have a response, feeling or whatever comes up and then I’ll flip it – to another perspective- just for fun and to build my “Flip” muscles! 🙂 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

