The power of emotions: feeling grateful

Lately life has been very hectic and so much is happening this side of the world…

I adventured into the art therapy studies last fall and it has been an incredible journey…After using creative expression, nature and alternative healing for such a long time it is inspiring to study academically, learn different perspectives and in the field work the theory meets the practice.

lizziepowerofemotiosn

I try to be mindful daily and focus on the power of positive psychology. Lately I found myself facing many challenges and it has been hard at times, I acknowledge bad experiences and trauma. However,I try to accept these parts, events and feelings as part of the life journey and learn from it. For me  the turning point is living by the heart, keeping positive and focusing on the right now and work through the moment: appreciate life even more. I think we are humans and we can’t help but feel and experience the world. Among the many difficulties and struggle lately I found it very difficult to allow myself to be and feel everything I need to…

couerpetit prince

I feel grateful for many things as when I take a moment and look around I feel the connection and power of positive emotions. I have met incredible and inspiring people, new special friends who touched my heart, THANK YOU you know who you are:)

Furthermore, there are many ideas and projects (the artist and art therapist within can’t help it) involving communities and different places …so I got to learn more about, people places and tune into nature…And the journey continues:)

13010617_1315286048511881_1748482659519157721_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

3515 (explored)

A Wave Of Colour

The Falls Of Falloch / Eas Fallach

More Photos

Archives

